nights.

ok, I can’t take it anymore.  for the past month Jack has been crazy fussy, only wanting to be held and nurse ALL DAY LONG.  it’s more than slightly annoying, and it’s not good for him.  instead of playing and learning, and discovering, he’s clinging to my legs crying.  not good.  for anyone.  makes a momma snap.  and it’s making me hate breastfeeding.  which is not good.  I know what the issue is.  he’s tired.  and so he’s cranky.  and what does he do when he’s feeling sub par?  nurse.  SO……starting tonight there are no more night feedings.  nada.  the boy needs his sleep.  no more getting up every two hours.  I will not entertain getting up that creates a crabby, crying baby come morning.  this is gonna be hard for me, I don’t deal well with crying at night.  but we are not in a good spot mentally so a change needs to come.

2 thoughts on “nights.

  1. Good luck! Of course, you’ll lose your mind a little more during transition but it will be better for y’all in the end. Will he stay in the room with Lincoln? Does he sleep through the crying?

  2. he will stay in the room with lincoln, if lincoln wakes up (which he might. sometimes he does, sometimes he doesn’t) I am going to have him go lay in Stella’s bedroom. chances are she will be in our room on her little ‘cot’. haha. but it has to change. he literally cries and fusses all day and ONLY wants to be held and nurse. I’d say that it was teeth, development, anxiety, etc etc but it’s been going on for almost two months. so I know he just plain overtired. wish me luck. I don’t do cry it out well, but he DOES NOT NEED anything at night. he needs to learn to stop waking up. ugh. not looking forward to this. I also planned on giving up starbucks. that may have to wait a week 😉

Leave a Reply

